acknowledging the beauty

As my feet walked in the snow

the cold burned them

as my heart walked along my path

the warmth of love froze me

sometimes loosing sight of the way

my cold feet reminding me of the earth

of my presence here

of my path,

never ending.

as I looked for a sign

I became the sign

I found within the light

and as I walked along the dark tunnels

she guided me towards the sun

out in freedom

and as I walked on this new land

I stood there in front of the beauty

of the world

I stared for ever

so long that I rooted myself in the earth

and as grew I flourished

into what I always knew I would be.

*******

Alors que me pieds me guidaient dans la neige

ils semblaient brulés par le froid

alors que mon coeur suivait son chemin

la chaleur de l’amour me glaçait.

Parfois je perdis de vue le sentier

me pieds froid me rappelant de la terre

de ma présence ici

de mon chemin,

sans fin.

Je cherchais un guide,

je devins mon propre guide

je trouvais la lumière en moi

et alors que je cheminais le long de noirs tunnels

elle me guida vers le soleil

dehors, libre,

alors que j’avançais sur cette nouvelle terre

je me tins debout devant la beauté

du monde

j’observais pour une éternité

tant de temps que je m’enracinais dans la terre

alors que je poussais, je fleuris

jusqu’à devenir

ce que toujours j’avais su,

qu’un jour je serai.

One thought on “acknowledging the beauty

Leave a Reply

