when I write

I wrote, finally.

I’m alive.

When I write I need to listen closely

if I listen

the words come from themselves

no need to think about the meaning

they simply write themselves down

fluidly and freely

if suddenly I stop listening and instead start to think with my head

then it gets harder

my head wants to be philosophic

my head want to play with words

my head tries to hard

So I need to go back to listening

because it’s when I listen and I let the words come,

that I write my best.

The words want to come out, they ask for it ,slowly floating somewhere in my mind.

They urge me, in a lovely way though,

to write them down.

Once I get them out on the paper,

it’s beautiful.

But if started to think, to rationalize and try do create some effects,

it’s unfinished

dirty

not enough.

Just let it be.

…………….

J’ai écrit, finalement.

Je suis vivante.

Quand j’écris je dois écouter attentivement.

Lorsque j’écoute,

Les mots viennent d’eux meme.

Aucun besoin de penser à leur signification,

Ils échouent sur le papier,

Fluidement et librement.

Si soudainement j’arrête d’écouter et commencer à penser avec ma tête,

Alors ca devient difficile.

Ma tête veut être philosophique.

Ma tête veut faire des jeux de mot.

Ma tête essaye trop.

Alors je dois tendre l’oreille de nouveau, et écouter.

Car c’est lorsque j’écoute et laisse les mots venir,

Que j’écrive le meilleur.

Les mots veulent sortir, ils le demandent, flottant lentement quelque part dans mon esprit.

Ils me pressent, d’une charmante façon,

Pour les noter.

Une fois que je les déposent sur le papier,

C’est beau.

Mais si je me suis mise à penser, à rationaliser en essayqnt de créer de beau effets,

C’est inachevé,

Sale,

Pas assez.

Il faut laisser les mots etre.

 

One thought on “when I write

Leave a Reply

