Non-dit

Dear Parents,

with all your love

you did your best.

*

You told me “good”.

You told me “bad”.

*

Time has come

to tell you now:

“I am neither.”

*

I only do

That which I do.

*

And sometimes still

you say: “it’s good”

*

Yet, it is simply what it is.

*

Other times you reproached:

“it isn’t the way things are done.”

*

Yet it is my way.

*

I know you only mean good.

*

And I can’t help to notice,

that you seem not to see me

but only what you think, wish,

that I was.

*

Yet, this isn’t my true self,

this which you imagine

through my words, smiles and philosophy.

*

This is an imaginary being.

An illusion of opinions and believes.

A subjective interpretation

of something

you know only on surface.

*

And now I understand;

How I thought to that you were “good”,

and sometimes “bad”.

*

I can see how

we all are watching

our own reflection

in the mirror

of our lives.

*

Not only you and me,

but everywhere

and everyone.

*

Perpetually glaring at themselves

throughout others.

*

And still, I can see you again,

agreeing or not,

and not changing a dot.

*

Now, with this understanding

I am undertaking

a step forward;

towards the destruction

of my mirror.

*

With this act,

I am breaking free

of those chains,

opening my eyes

and seeing the truth.

*

………………

*

Très chèrs parents,

avec tout votre amour,

vous firent au mieux.

*

Vous m’aviez apris

ce que vous pensiez  “bien”,

ce que vous peniez  “mal”.

*

Le moment est maintenant venus

de vous avouer:

“Je ne suis ni l’un ni l’autre”

*

Je ne suis que ce que je suis.

*

Parfois encore

vous me dîtent: “c’est bien”

*

Et pourtant

ce n’est que ce que c’est.

*

D’autre fois vous me dîtent :

“c’est mal.”

*

Et pourtant c’est ainsi que j’agit.

*

Je sais que vous ne voulez que mon bien.

*

Alors je me rend compte

que vous ne me voyez point.

il semble que vous ne voyez que

ce que vous souhaiteriez que je sois.

*

Ce n’est pas réellement moi,

cet être que vous semblez imaginer,

à travers mes paroles et mes sourires.

*

C’est un être imaginaire,

une illusion d’opinion et de croyance.

Une interprétation subjective,

de quelque chose dont

vous ne pouvez voir que la surface.

*

Et maintenant je comprends,

moi aussi un j’ai crus que vous étiez parfois “bon”

et d’autre fois “mauvais”.

*

Je vois alors comme chacun de nous

ne fait qu’observer son propre reflet

dans ce mirroir qu’est la vie.

*

Pas seulement vous et moi,

mais partout, et tous.

*

Se mirant sois même,

dans l’autre, sans fin.

*

Et de nouveau je vous vois,

en accord ou non,

vous ne changez point.

*

Et dans cette grande confusion,

j’avance au devant de moi-même,

me liberant de mes limitations

par la prise de conscience

de ce mirroir d’illusion.

Leave a Reply

