A life of change

text written on the 17/12/12
thankyou

As the year end. As I look back,

I see myself two years ago.

Who I was, and who I am now.

I see the path I have taken.

That I’ve choosen against others opinion

for my own.

As we come to the end of this year,

I find myself having to go even deeper in the choices I made.

Experiencing life among people,

within a community,

more strongly that I ever imagined myself doing so.

It all started two years ago.

I choosed to drop art school, and follow a path of travel and discovery.

I found , love, and nourishiment.

Friendship, and more food for my heart and soul,

I was more hungry than I tought.

I found the friends that have inspired me in my daily live,

althought they are at the other side of the world.

I met the children that make me cry of joy when I look at their beauty,

and at the love their parents hold for them.

I discovered a possibility to develop my creativity, everywhere I go,

and to share it with all of those who love to hear about it.

I discovered that on the internet, there is potential to live as a community as well.

I have lived it, and I am living it as I write those words.

I discovered that I’m not that messy in the end.

That somebody could love me so much, that he will forgive me anything,

that I could also forgive it all.

I discovered respect fo myself and others.

Love in all of those I met.

In my family that I have known for so long,

in the new people my path has crossed with.

If the world ends on friday, I’ll die as happy as I am.

I’m ready to live.

I love you all, you who have touch my heart.

Thank you.

………………………….

merci

Alors que l’année s’achève,

Je regarde derrière moi,

pour me voir il y 2 ans.

Ce que j’étais et ce que je ne suis plus.

le chemin que j’ai pris,

les choix que j’ai faits pour moi-même

contre ceux des autres.

Alors que nous approchons de la fin de l’année,

Je me dois d’aller encore plus loin dans les choix que j’ai faits.

Expérimentant la vie en groupe,

au sein d’une communauté,

plus encore que je m’en imaginais capable.

Tout commenças il y a deux ans,

Lorsque je choisis d’arrêter les beaux arts,

pour suivre un chemin de voyages et de découvertes.

J’y trouvais l’amour et de la nourriture.

Des amis, qui nourrirent mon cœur et mon âme.

J’avais plus faim que je ne le savais.

J’ai rencontré les amis qui m’inspirent chaque jour,

alors qu’ils vivent à l’autre bout du monde.

J’ai rencontré les enfants qui me font pleurer de  joie de part leur beauté,

et pour l’amour que leurs parents ont pour eux.

J’ai découvert que je pouvais créer ou que j’aille,

en le partageant avec ceux qui aiment savoir ce que je fais.

J’ai découvert qu’à travers internet, réside un potentiel communautaire réel,

Je l’ai vécu. Et je le vis maintenant en écrivant ces mots.

J’ai découvert que finalement je ne suis pas si désordonnée.

Qu’on pouvait être aimer tellement, qu’on serait pardonnée de tout, et tout pardonner en retour.

J’ai découvert le respect pour moi-même et pour les autres.

L’amour dans tous ceux que j’ai croisés sur mon chemin.

je l’ai redécouvert dans ma famille, qui m’accompagne depuis toujours.

Si c’est la fin du monde vendredi, je mourais aussi heureuse que je le suis.

Je suis prête a vivre.

Je vous aime , vous qui avez touché mon cœur.

Merci.

2 thoughts on “A life of change

  1. Ohhhh my – this was SO beautiful Rose, and touched my soul. I can feel the peace and joy in your world coming through this… and it brings me some too just to get to see and read incredible pieces of your world here on your blog. I am most grateful for you!

Leave a Reply

